Job Seeker Personals

Looking for a new tech writing job?

Put your information here.

About the Job Board

Okay, I’ll bite!

My name is Kimli, and I’m a Senior Technical Writer in Vancouver, BC. My current role has me doing a lot of server admin work, but I really want to create and produce technical content. My background spans all kinds of technical writing, but I really shine in roles that require UI/UX collaboration with designers - one of my superpowers is to get to the root of what the end user needs. My favourite job to date has been running Discovery Workshops for a mobile software developer, which was all about turning random wishlists into project requirements and roadmaps for developers and clients.

TL;DR: I’m awesome. I can turn random brainstorming into usable content. Making life easier for the end user is my jam. Check me out.

I am looking for new opportunities as well. I like to fix bad documentation and I specialize in process/procedure (step by step) documentation. Check out my latest post on LinkedIn. I started a Technical Writer Quick Tip series a couple of months ago, and the latest tip was inspired, in part, by discussions on this forum.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/technical-writer-quick-tip-4-renee-hildebrand

Hello,
I have 8 years of technical writing experience for a ERP solutions software company, Bangalore, India. I am now based in Eastchester, New York and looking for an opportunity here.
I have been involved in design and development of instructional content, including writing and editing self-paced tutorials, user manuals, technical guides, online help, release related documents, knowledge-base content and functional specifications; creating audio-video demo capsules and revision of existing training programs.

The documents created have been published as pdf, ppt, in YouTube, web as well as print for departments in-house, partner network, customer service executives and end users.