Google Analytics Expert Needed

I’m looking for a google analytics expert to talk to me and then who can talk to a group of tech writers about using google analytics with web-based Help systems. This person would provide an overview for beginners and talk about what analytics one would want to capture. I can talk more to that person about specifics.

During my search, I have had three other people ask me to share this person with them - one is the editor of an industry journal interested in an article.

Are you an expert? Know of an expert?

Thanks.
Michelle

I’m not an expert on Google Analytics, though I do use them on my sites and monitor them regularly. But there is a huge caveat on using analytics in tech comm which a Google Analytics expert from another field may not be aware of.

We want analytics to determine the quality of content and its value. The problem is, visitor statistics tell you very little about the quality or the value of technical communication.

For regular content, quality content gets more visits. But for tech comm, the number of visits to a particular topic is determined primarily by the number of times that the user encounters the problem that that topic addresses. This has nothing to do with the quality of the topic. It is all about the quality of the product and the things people do with it.

Now we might think that if the analytics don’t tell us a lot about quality, they do at least tell us a lot about value, that the more often a topic is read, the more value it is delivering to the customer. But this is not necessarily so either.